Football video: Cristiano Ronaldo doesn’t dive (for once)

Posted by - March 2, 2009 - EFL Cup, Football videos, Manchester United

Your reputation precedes you, Mr Ronaldo

Manchester United’s Cristiano Ronaldo thought he had won a penalty during yesterday’s Carling Cup final when Ledley King tripped him in the area. Referee Chris Foy had other ideas and booked Ronaldo for diving. Replays show that King clearly caught the Portuguese international and that a penalty should have been given.

I suppose some people would call it karma.

  • JimboGooner

    It was clear to me that he was going down before contact was made, up yours though you spurs mugs. hahahahahahahaahahahahahaha

  • http://www.ronaldoscores.com rob

    You cant really tell. Football needs instant replay like american football? No way. Regardless Manchester United was victorious.

  • corrine

    video is gone:(

  • http://www.offthepost.info Rob Parker

    New video now live.