He would never intentionally dive, OK?
“I have never intentionally tried to dive, there have been times when I have tried to stay on my feet and tried to get the shot off rather than going down. I have never intentionally dived. I think everyone who watches me play knows I am an honest player who tries to be as honest as they can.
“If the referee gives a penalty at the end of the day then there is nothing you can do. It’s a penalty. If they want to take the punishment further that is down to UEFA and the authorities. I don’t think it is fair for players to dive and try and cheat the other team. It is not fair.”