Video: Thierry Henry tries out his handball trick against South Africa
Lightning doesn’t strike twice for Tel
France’s short stint at the World Cup ended in the same fashion as their qualification campaign concluded: with a Thierry Henry handball. His attempt against South Africa didn’t quite work out as well as the one against the Republic of Ireland.
On this occasion Henry’s basketball skills were spotted by the referee and France deservedly crashed out of the tournament.
He really doesn’t help himself, does he?