Honestly, you would just check wouldn’t you?
Sometimes, articles just don’t need words….
Apart from one…
Should have technically not stood as ball had ceased its forward momentum. wording of the IFAB
Just as well then Sam that they had a referee applying the spirit rather than the letter of the law. The goalkeeper clearly did not prevent the kick from entering the goal, and arguably it was the power of the kick that led to the force of the backspin that eventually got the ball over the line.
What a dummy, surely as a keeper he should be aware that the ball is not dead until it’s away from the goal.
Who will be the Premier League top goalscorer 2016/17?
Why are Tottenham so Spursy?
Copyright © 2008-
Voz Media Ltd