Awful decision to disallow Roland Lamah’s goal for Swansea v West Brom
Remember the advice when you were offside – you can’t be offside if the ball is passed by the opposition.
Well, the linesman would do well to remember that after he made a huge blunder during West Brom v Swansea on Saturday. Roland Lamah brought the ball forward into the penalty area.
Lamah then played the ball across goal where it was cleared by the defender. The ball then rebounded off Ben Foster and fell back to Lamah, who slotted the ball fast.
What made the decision even worse is that the referee could have overruled the linesman’s flag upon realising it had not been passed by a Swansea player. But no, incompetence rules ok.